Past District Deputy
Grand Masters

Members of Port Angeles Lodge No. 69 F. & A.M. who have been appointed by the Grand Master of Masons in Washington to serve the Grand Lodge of Washington as a  Deputy of the Grand Master in a specific District. Port Angeles Lodge No. 69 is currently within District 11. These members are referred to with the honorary title “Very Worshipful Brother.”

Year Name Grand Master
1940 Graham W. Ralston Matthew W. Hill
1952-54 Vernon R. Philips Lemuel W. Sims,
Fred Winkels
1966-68 Allen L. Longfellow E. Haskell Johns,
Audley F. Mahaffey
1977-78 Leslie H. White James O. Wood
1978-79 George H. Stevens Roy Foss
1987-89 Malcolm Harper Marks E. Ewing,
Harold E. Tucker
1993-95 William R. Heckman Kenneth S. Robinson,
Milton R. Benson
Basil “Ben” Bena
2011 Darel Maxfield, Sr. Michael L. Sanders
2014 Darel Maxfield, Sr. Sam Roberts